zoheader

SkyBreak Documentary

LIVE STREAMING EVENT

  • 00 days
  • 00 hours
  • 00 minutes
  • 00 seconds

April 4, 2017

8pm EST (5pm PST)

re-broadcast

10pm EST (7pm PST)

Purchase Tickets

Dallas Screening

3/12

Chicago Screening

 3/15 | 3/16 |3/19

Detroit Screening

 3/29

SKYBREAK

Trailer

A DOCUMENTARY BY

digitalcafe_z02
zositting

SKYBREAK

The low end of his music was born in the bass strings of Leon Sylvers III. The melodic keys and harmonies were shaped by the Mizell Brothers, and the beats of Jay Dee to set the tone. Cover it all in the cloak of his hometown of Detroit City, and that’s Zo!, a multi-instrumentalist producer who has his most ambitious and personal album to date with SkyBreak.

The SkyBreak Documentary takes you behind the scenes with Zo! and the crew of talented songwriters, producers, and vocalists who helped create the amazing album.  Through the documentary, explore his hometown of Detroit to learn about Zo!’s humble beginnings, tour his home studio in Washington D.C., and travel to a host of cities from LA to Raleigh, NC.

Get ready to take a journey through SkyBreak, one of

the greatest contemporary soul albums of the year.

appearances by

  • Phonte
    Phonte
  • Carmen Rodgers
    Carmen Rodgers
  • Waajeed
    Waajeed
  • Sy Smith
    Sy Smith
  • Joi
    Joi
  • Shana Tucker
    Shana Tucker
  • Collective Peace
    Collective Peace
  • Nicolay
    Nicolay
  • Tamisha Waden
    Tamisha Waden

SkyBreak

Produced by Zo! & Phonte
*Produced by Zo!
Full Album Credits
(Originally Released On May 20, 2016)

01. Lake Erie* feat. Sy Smith • 02. Starlight feat. Phonte • 03. Packing For Chicago feat. Muhsinah • 04. I Don’t Mind feat. Shana Tucker • 05. Wishing You Well feat. Carmen Rodgers • 06. A Season feat. Eric Roberson • 07. Just Whatcha Like feat. Joi • 08. Lifelines feat. Dornik • 09. For Pops* • 10. Steal My Joy feat. Tamisha Waden

skybreak

more features

ManMade Documentary

On Tour With +FE

Love The 80’s